Sweet Nothings 

I see light in you–you must be the moon. 

Fluent in silence, I pray you to talk to me in delicate flowers of the night. 

Let the soft sapphire hush bloom

In the hearts of water lilies.

The moonbeam pasture lands wake beneath my skin;

The multiverse waits to be nurtured. 

It smells of love; a river rushes into my ears;

A sparkling stream, tinted in turquoise– comes back in foamy waves and that’s how water loves.

The twilight mourns and withers away in ruby sighs;

Some words and the way they shy.

But don’t worry, oh, please, don’t, for I shall name a star after you and call her ‘love’. 

Leave a Reply

