I was flying!

 

Paragliding at Billing Valley, Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
 
At the heart of the lush green, enveloped by the timorous wing beats of the cool mountain air, I stood my ground, unwavered. My gigantic claret wings were ready for their umpteenth flight; my newly intrepid heart–ready for its first. A push of gargantuan might caught me off guard, and suddenly I was air borne. My lofty lungs coveted for the treasury of freshness around, and my hungry gaze grazed the entirety of the mountainscape in gulps of lovelorn eagerness. I was flying. I swigged in the freedom waiting for me in the breezes of the azure sky, which tinkled like lapis lazuli gems of exhilarating happiness through my eyes. Yes, I was definitely flying!

17 thoughts on “I was flying!”

Leave a Reply

