Letter To Life

Dear life, thank you for making me fall; if it wouldn’t have been for you, I wouldn’t have known how to get my ass back up. Thank you for stripping me bare off my self-confidence, my courage, and my dignity; if it wouldn’t have been for you, I wouldn’t have strived harder to snatch them back from you, because they were rightfully mine to begin with. Thank you for the tears; I can now see things clearer, with crystal clarity. Thank you for allowing me to start anew; because, though everyone deserves a second chance, but you haven’t bestowed your grace upon all of them, and that too, so generously.

Dear life, I can’t promise to love you always; but I’ll say it anyway that I swear to live you with all my heart; dear life, till death do us part.

Joie de vivre.

10 thoughts on “Letter To Life”

Leave a Reply

