Serpentine (Micro-fiction)

Sometimes, something deep inside me draws me in–an unfathomable ocean of despair, longing, and vivid loneliness which I fail to understand. A deep sense of ache which tires me out eventually.

Just like the weather which changes with a blink of an eye–from nice, and pleasant to furious in a second, this profound yearning shakes the foundation of my very existence.

It tugs at me like an undercurrent. I want to give in to it, be seized by it, be capsized by the very swells of currents. I want to slip out of who I am, shed everything, the way a snake discards its old skin, and embrace a new life.

6 thoughts on “Serpentine (Micro-fiction)”

  1. Very enchanting. At times, we all wish for a second chance and do everything differently. To come out of the past and make a beautiful future! ^_^ Love your writing. You have an exceptional ability to make the reader fall into the imagery and become a part of it and once the story is over, the desire to stay lingers. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I couldn’t have put it better myself. We all wish for a second chance in life. Thank you so much, Shambhavi. I’m at a loss of words, and trust me, I’m a bright shade of red, right now. 😅 Thank you SO much-means a lot! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

