Adventure Awaits (Micro-fiction)

Bestowed with an abundance of rubies in the rose tinged dawn, I basked in the morning glory of the rose quartz sun. Following beryl paths, I meandered my way towards a treasure chest of glittering golden citrines which awaited my presence in the beckoning warmth of the afternoon sun.

Unbeknownst to you, the evening shone upon me, its own brilliance of precious emeralds, guided by the faerie lights of woodland flowers from the amethyst woods.

And the night called upon me with dazzling sapphires on the striking streaks of silver hue; their pearly coats nearly blinding, hidden beneath the duvet cover of velvet darkness.

My heart went bust–rich with nature’s fascinating many coloured gems.

11 thoughts on “Adventure Awaits (Micro-fiction)”

      1. Never TOO obvious…you use them very well. You are welcome, Soumya. And, you can call em Thomas if you like, or you can stick with FT – I respond to both 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

