Confessions Of A Bookaholic Tag!

bookaholic

The very talented blogger Muskan, has invited me to participate in the Confessions of a bookaholic tag, who is by the way the creator of this tag. Thanks a bunch, Muskan. 🙂

Rules:
1. Link the person who nominated you.
2. Link the person who created this tag.
3. Answer all the questions.
4. Nominate some other bloggers to answer the same questions.

The Questions:

1) Who is/are your favorite author(s)?
I have a lot of “favourite” authors. Um, J.K Rowling, Rick Riordan, Markus Zusak, Khalid Hosseini, Christopher Paolini, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. God, the list is huge! I like all of them.

2) Book adaptations to movies or tv series?
Neither. I prefer books over movies/tv series. Movies/tv series spoil the whole idea of imagination. Well, that’s just my point of view.

3) A hyped series that you just couldn’t get yourself to love?
Twilight.

4) A book or series that you regret not reading?
The Divergent trilogy. I’ve a huge list of books-to-read in my bucket list.

5) A character you wish was real?
Peeves the poltergeist. I still hate them for not including him in the movies. See, why I don’t like movies.

6) Ebooks or real books?
Real books. There is nothing like the smell of books, both new and old.

7) A book/series you regret reading?
Twilight.

8) A classic you love?
Pride and Prejudice.

9) An all time favorite?
The Harry Potter series. That’s love for me.

10) A book everyone should read?
Um, The Book Thief. I really liked it.

Nominees:
Jafar
HBhatnagar (Sorry!)
Somaya

Thanks for reading! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Confessions Of A Bookaholic Tag!”

Leave a Reply

