Dream World

Β  a-fantasy_world-1565958

As I close my eyes, and lull my senses to sleep
Into a customized world I creep
Exploring a world of imagination
Where reality is as real as illusion

I find fire-breathing dragons
And mermaids waiting under the sea
Pine fragranced falls
The essence, you can’t imagine

Those mountains tall and rivers wide
Where water nymphs play and fairies hide
A land with witches, wizards and more
Where spirits dance and phoenixes soar

Fantasy, my dear friend
“is a necessary ingredient in living”
If you haven’t tried it yet
You are definitely missing

14 thoughts on “Dream World”

  1. ‘Fantasy, my dear friend
    β€œis a necessary ingredient in living”
    If you haven’t tried it yet
    You are definitely missing’
    This line is just amazing and so true. I myself dreamed of living in hogwarts many times when I was a kid. Still do sometimes πŸ™‚
    It keeps the kid inside us alive
    Beautiful poem!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hello Soumya!
        Been a bit busy. Vacation’s over! 😦
        Anyways, how are you?
        And yes, I loved the quote.
        And I guess, every potterhead (learnt this word from one of your posts) has dreamed about it or still does! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

