Born Out of the Stars

6638f9e8df0fe7959d98523170434f3e

Don’t tell that
You know me
With a word or two
You can’t define me

My heart is a secret garden
With very high walls
It houses untamed tides
And rapturous falls

What you see, is a tiny fraction
Of the plethora of dreams, I nurture
I’ve flowers blooming, in the arid desert
All ready to prosper

Born out of the stars
I shine, in the darkest of nights
Lighting my own path
I fly as high as a kite

“You’ve got to win in your mind before you win in your life.” – John Addison

20 thoughts on “Born Out of the Stars”

Leave a Reply

